Official Ballot 2024 General Election

November 5, 2024 County of Woodbury, State of Iowa 8 Liberty Elementary School



Precinct Election Official

800

Voting Mark. To vote completely fill in the oval next to your choice.

Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.

Use only a black ballpoint pen to mark your ballot.

Do not cross out, if you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

Where to find judges: On the back of this ballot, starting in the 2nd column.

Where to find the Constitutional Amendments: On the back of this ballot, starting



6 Where to find the Constitutional Amendments: On the back of this ballot, starting in the 3rd column.					
Federal Offices	State Offices	County Offices			
Notice to voters. A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the state of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.	For State Representative District 1 Vote for no more than ONE J.D. Scholten Democratic Party Josh Steinhoff	For Board of Supervisors District 1 Vote for no more than ONE John Herrig Democratic Party Kent T. Carper			
For President and Vice President Vote for no more than ONE TEAM	Republican Party Write-in vote, if any	Republican Party Write-in vote, if any For Board of Supervisors District 3 Vote for no more than ONE			
Tim Walz Democratic Party Donald J. Trump		 Willard Brian McNaughton Democratic Party Mark Nelson Republican Party 			
JD Vance Republican Party Chase Oliver Mike ter Maat		For Board of Supervisors District 5 Vote for no more than ONE			
Claudia De la Cruz Karina Gargia Party for Socialism and Liberation		 Lincoln Ryan Democratic Party David Dietrich Republican Party 			
William P. Stodden Stephanie H. Cholensky Socialist Party USA		For County Auditor & Recorder Vote for no more than ONE			
Robert F. Kennedy Jr Nicole Shanahan We The People Shiva Ayyadurai		Pat Gill Democratic Party Michelle K. Skaff			
Crystal Ellis Write-in vote for President, if any		Republican Party Write-in vote, if any For County Sheriff			
Writ-in vote for Vice President, if any		Vote for no more than ONE			
For US Representative District 4 Vote for no more than ONE		Chad Sheehan Republican Party Write-in vote, if any			
Ryan Melton Democratic Party Randy Feenstra Republican Party					
Write-in vote, if any					

Typ:01 Seq:0008 Spl:01

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

	Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Public Measures
	Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than THREE Jason Yockey	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by completely filling in the appropriate oval below each name. Supreme Court Justice	Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, blacken the oval () before the word "YES". To vote against a question blacken the oval () before the word "NO".
0	Scott Matthias	Shall the following Supreme Court Justice be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
0	Write-in vote, if any	David May	Constitutional Amendment 1
0	Write-in vote, if any	○ YES ○ NO	Full Text: Section 1 of Article II of the Constitution of the State of Iowa, as amended by the amendment of 1970, is
	Write-in vote, if any	- 110	repealed and the following adopted in lieu thereof: Section 1.Electors. Only a
Fo	r County Agricultural Extension Council Vote for no more than FOUR	Court of Appeals Judges Shall the following Court of Appeals judges be retained in office?	citizen of the United States of the age of eighteen years, who shall have been a resident of this state for such period of time as shall be provided by law and of
0	Jacob Heller	Tyler J. Buller	the county in which the citizen claims the citizen's vote for such period of time as
0	Bethany Widman		shall be provided by law, shall be entitled to vote at all elections which are
0	Don Wiese		authorized by law. However, for purposes of a primary election, a United States citizen must be at least eighteen
\circ	Pamela Luebke Mickelson	Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	years of age as of the next general
	Alan Ralston	○ YES	election following the primary election. The required periods of residence shall not exceed six months in this state and sixty days in the county.
	Write-in vote, if any		
0	Write-in vote, if any	Samuel Langholz	○ YES
0	Write-in vote, if any	○ YES	○ NO
0	Write-in vote, if any	O NO	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
		O NO District 3B Judge Shall the following District Court judge be retained in office? Robert D. Tiefenthaler O YES O NO District 3B Associate Judge	Full Text: Section 17 of Article IV of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is repealed and the following adopted in lieu thereof: Sec.17. Lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect to become or act as governor or governor-elect. If there is a temporary disability of the governor, the lieutenant governor shall act as governor until the disability is removed, or the governor dies, resigns, or is removed from office. In case of the death, resignation, or removal from office of the governor, the lieutenant governor shall become governor for the remainder of the term, which shall create a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor. This section shall also apply, as appropriate, to the governor-elect and the lieutenant governor-elect. YES NO
	S A O O O O O O O O O O	○ YES ○ NO Typ:01 Seq:0008 Spl:01	TURN THE BALLOT OVER
	000	1 3h.01 0ed.0000 3h1.01	I DIXIA IIIL DALLOI OVER