## **Official Ballot** 2024 General Election

November 5, 2024 County of Woodbury, State of Iowa 7 Loess Hills Elementary School



**Precinct Election Official** 

007

Voting Mark. To vote completely fill in the oval next to your choice.

1 Voting Mark. To vote completely fill in the oval next to your choice.
2 Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.

Use only a black ballpoint pen to mark your ballot.

Do not cross out, if you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

Where to find judges: On the back of this ballot, starting in the 2nd column.

Where to find the Constitutional Amendments: On the back of this ballot, starting



Federal Offices	State Offices	County Offices
Notice to voters. A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the state of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.	For State Representative District 1 Vote for no more than ONE  J.D. Scholten Democratic Party Josh Steinhoff	For Board of Supervisors District 1 Vote for no more than ONE  John Herrig Democratic Party Kent T. Carper
For President and Vice President Vote for no more than ONE TEAM	Republican Party  Write-in vote, if any	Republican Party  Write-in vote, if any  For Board of Supervisors District 3
C Kamala D. Harris Tim Walz Democratic Party		Vote for no more than ONE  Willard Brian McNaughton Democratic Party
Onald J. Trump JD Vance Republican Party		Mark Nelson Republican Party  Write-in vote, if any
Chase Oliver Mike ter Maat Libertarian Party		For Board of Supervisors District & Vote for no more than ONE
Claudia De la Cruz Karina Gargia Party for Socialism and Liberation		<ul> <li>Lincoln Ryan         Democratic Party     </li> <li>David Dietrich         Republican Party     </li> </ul>
William P. Stodden Stephanie H. Cholensky Socialist Party USA		Write-in vote, if any  For County Auditor & Recorder
Robert F. Kennedy Jr Nicole Shanahan We The People		Vote for no more than ONE  Pat Gill Democratic Party
<ul><li>Shiva Ayyadurai</li><li>Crystal Ellis</li></ul>		Michelle K. Skaff Republican Party
Write-in vote for President, if any  Writ-in vote for Vice President, if any		For County Sheriff Vote for no more than ONE
For US Representative District 4 Vote for no more than ONE		Chad Sheehan Republican Party
Ryan Melton     Democratic Party		Write-in vote, if any
Randy Feenstra Republican Party  Write-in vote, if any		
JA		

Typ:01 Seq:0007 Spl:01

**TURN THE BALLOT OVER** 

	Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Public Measures
For	Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than THREE  Jason Yockey	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by completely filling in the appropriate oval below each name.  Supreme Court Justice	Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, blacken the oval ( ) before the word "YES". To vote against a question blacken the oval ( ) before the word "NO".
	Scott Matthias	Shall the following Supreme Court Justice be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
	Write-in vote, if any	David May	Constitutional Amendment 1
0	Write-in vote, if any	○ YES	Full Text: Section 1 of Article II of the
		O NO	Constitution of the State of Iowa, as amended by the amendment of 1970, is
Ec	write-in vote, if any or County Agricultural Extension	Court of Appeals Judges	repealed and the following adopted in lieu thereof: Section 1.Electors. Only a
	Council  Vote for no more than FOUR	Shall the following Court of Appeals judges be retained in office?	citizen of the United States of the age of eighteen years, who shall have been a resident of this state for such period of
0	Jacob Heller	Tyler J. Buller	time as shall be provided by law and of the county in which the citizen claims the
	Bethany Widman	○ YES	citizen's vote for such period of time as shall be provided by law, shall be entitled to vote at all elections which are
0	Don Wiese	O NO	authorized by law. However, for purposes of a primary election, a United
0	Pamela Luebke Mickelson	Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	States citizen must be at least eighteen years of age as of the next general
	Alan Ralston	○ YES	election following the primary election. The required periods of residence shall not exceed six months in this state and
0	Write-in vote, if any	○ NO	sixty days in the county.
		Samuel Langholz	○ YES
	Write-in vote, if any	○ YES	○ NO
	Write-in vote, if any		Shall the following amendment to the
	Write-in vote, if any	○ NO Mary Ellen Tabor	Constitution be adopted?
		<ul> <li>YES</li> <li>NO</li> <li>District 3B Judge</li> <li>Shall the following District Court judge be retained in office?</li> <li>Robert D. Tiefenthaler</li> <li>YES</li> <li>NO</li> <li>District 3B Associate Judge</li> <li>Shall the following District Associate judges be retained in office?</li> <li>Jessica R. Noll</li> <li>YES</li> <li>NO</li> <li>Stephanie S. Forker Parry</li> <li>YES</li> <li>NO</li> </ul>	Full Text: Section 17 of Article IV of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is repealed and the following adopted in lieu thereof: Sec.17. Lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect to become or act as governor or governor-elect. If there is a temporary disability of the governor, the lieutenant governor shall act as governor until the disability is removed, or the governor dies, resigns, or is removed from office. In case of the death, resignation, or removal from office of the governor, the lieutenant governor shall become governor for the remainder of the term, which shall create a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor. This section shall also apply, as appropriate, to the governor-elect and the lieutenant governor-elect.  YES  NO
	SA		
	007	Typ:01 Seq:0007 Spl:01	TURN THE BALLOT OVER

------