Official Ballot 2024 General Election

November 5, 2024 County of Woodbury, State of Iowa 3 Loess Hills Elementary School



Precinct Election Official

003

Voting Mark. To vote completely fill in the oval next to your choice.

1 Voting Mark. To vote completely fill in the oval next to your choice.
2 Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.

Use only a black ballpoint pen to mark your ballot.

Do not cross out, if you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

Where to find judges: On the back of this ballot, starting in the 2nd column.

Where to find the Constitutional Amendments: On the back of this ballot, starting



	Federal Offices	State Offices	County Offices
Notice to voters. A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the state of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.		For State Representative District 1 Vote for no more than ONE J.D. Scholten Democratic Party	For Board of Supervisors District Vote for no more than ONE John Herrig Democratic Party
		 Josh Steinhoff Republican Party 	 Kent T. Carper Republican Party
For President and Vice President Vote for no more than ONE TEAM		Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any For Board of Supervisors District
0	Kamala D. Harris Tim Walz		Vote for no more than ONE
0	Democratic Party		Willard Brian McNaughton Democratic PartyMark Nelson
	Donald J. Trump JD Vance Republican Party		Republican Party Write-in vote, if any
0	Chase Oliver Mike ter Maat Libertarian Party		For Board of Supervisors District Vote for no more than ONE
0	Claudia De la Cruz Karina Gargia Party for Socialism and Liberation		 Lincoln Ryan Democratic Party David Dietrich Republican Party
0	William P. Stodden Stephanie H. Cholensky Socialist Party USA		Write-in vote, if any
0	Robert F. Kennedy Jr Nicole Shanahan We The People		For County Auditor & Recorder Vote for no more than ONE Pat Gill
0	Shiva Ayyadurai Crystal Ellis		Democratic Party Michelle K. Skaff Republican Party
0	Write-in vote for President, if any		Write-in vote, if any
	Writ-in vote for Vice President, if any		For County Sheriff Vote for no more than ONE
F	or US Representative District 4 Vote for no more than ONE		Chad Sheehan Republican Party
0	Ryan Melton Democratic Party		Write-in vote, if any
0	Randy Feenstra Republican Party		
0	Write-in vote, if any		

Typ:01 Seq:0003 Spl:01

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

	Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Public Measures
For	Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than THREE	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by completely filling in the appropriate oval below each name. Supreme Court Justice	Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, blacken the oval () before the word "YES". To vote against a question blacken the
	Jason Yockey	Shall the following Supreme Court	oval () before the word "NO". Shall the following amendment to the
	Scott Matthias	Justice be retained in office?	Constitution be adopted?
	Write-in vote, if any	David May	Constitutional Amendment 1 Full Text: Section 1 of Article II of the
	Write-in vote, if any	O YES	Constitution of the State of Iowa, as amended by the amendment of 1970, is
	Write-in vote, if any		repealed and the following adopted in lieu thereof: Section 1.Electors. Only a
Fo	or County Agricultural Extension Council	Court of Appeals Judges	citizen of the United States of the age of
	Vote for no more than FOUR	Shall the following Court of Appeals judges be retained in office?	eighteen years, who shall have been a resident of this state for such period of time as shall be provided by law and of
0	Jacob Heller	Tyler J. Buller	the county in which the citizen claims the citizen's vote for such period of time as
0	Bethany Widman	○ YES	shall be provided by law, shall be entitled to vote at all elections which are
	Don Wiese	$ \circ NO $	authorized by law. However, for purposes of a primary election, a United
	Pamela Luebke Mickelson	Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	States citizen must be at least eighteen years of age as of the next general
0	Alan Ralston	○ YES	election following the primary election. The required periods of residence shall not exceed six months in this state and
	Write-in vote, if any	O NO	sixty days in the county.
		Samuel Langholz	○ YES
	Write-in vote, if any	○ YES	○ NO
	Write-in vote, if any	O NO	Shall the following amendment to the
	Write-in vote, if any	Mary Ellen Tabor	Constitution be adopted?
			Constitutional Amendment 2
		○ YES	Full Text: Section 17 of Article IV of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is
		O NO	repealed and the following adopted in lieu thereof: Sec.17. Lieutenant governor
		District 3B Judge	or lieutenant governor-elect to become or act as governor or governor-elect. If
		Shall the following District Court judge be retained in office?	there is a temporary disability of the governor, the lieutenant governor shall act as governor until the disability is
		Robert D. Tiefenthaler	removed, or the governor dies, resigns, or is removed from office. In case of the
		○ YES	death, resignation, or removal from office of the governor, the lieutenant governor
			shall become governor for the remainder of the term, which shall create a vacancy
		District 3B Associate Judge	in the office of lieutenant governor. This section shall also apply, as appropriate,
		Shall the following District Associate judges be retained in office?	to the governor-elect and the lieutenant governor-elect.
		Jessica R. Noll	○ YES
		○ YES	O NO
		○ NO	
		Stephanie S. Forker Parry	
		○ YES	
		O NO	
	SA		
	003	Typ:01 Seq:0003 Spl:01	TURN THE BALLOT OVER
