## **Official Ballot** 2024 General Election

November 5, 2024 County of Woodbury, State of Iowa 18 Bryant Elementary School



**Precinct Election Official** 

022

1 Voting Mark. To vote completely fill in the oval next to your choice.
2 Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name Voting Mark. To vote completely fill in the oval next to your choice. on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it. Use only a black ballpoint pen to mark your ballot.

Do not cross out, if you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

Where to find judges: On the back of this ballot, starting in the 2nd column.

Where to find the Constitutional Amendments: On the back of this ballot, starting in the 2nd column.



in the 3rd column.	al Amendments: On the back of this	s ballot, starting
Federal Offices	State Offices	County Offices
Notice to voters. A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the state of presidential electors nominated by the	For State Representative District 2 Vote for no more than ONE  Jessica Lopez-Walker	For Board of Supervisors District  Vote for no more than ONE  John Herrig  Democratic Party
political party, nonparty political	Democratic Party	
organization, or independent candidate	Robert Henderson Republican Party	<ul> <li>Kent T. Carper         Republican Party     </li> </ul>
For President and Vice President Vote for no more than ONE TEAM	Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any
		For Board of Supervisors District : Vote for no more than ONE
<ul><li>Kamala D. Harris</li><li>Tim Walz</li></ul>		
Democratic Party		<ul> <li>Willard Brian McNaughton Democratic Party</li> </ul>
Onald J. Trump JD Vance		Mark Nelson Republican Party
Republican Party		Write-in vote, if any
Chase Oliver Mike ter Maat Libertarian Party		For Board of Supervisors District 9 Vote for no more than ONE
Claudia De la Cruz		
Karina Gargia Party for Socialism and Liberation		<ul> <li>David Dietrich         Republican Party     </li> </ul>
○ William P. Stodden Stephanie H. Cholensky		Write-in vote, if any
Socialist Party USA		For County Auditor & Recorder Vote for no more than ONE
Robert F. Kennedy Jr Nicole Shanahan We The People		○ Pat Gill
Shiva Ayyadurai		Democratic Party  Michelle K. Skaff
Crystal Ellis		Republican Party
Write-in vote for President, if any		Write-in vote, if any
Writ-in vote for Vice President, if any		For County Sheriff Vote for no more than ONE
For US Representative District 4 Vote for no more than ONE		Chad Sheehan Republican Party
<ul> <li>Ryan Melton         Democratic Party     </li> </ul>		Write-in vote, if any
Randy Feenstra		
Republican Party		
Write-in vote, if any		

Typ:01 Seq:0022 Spl:01

**TURN THE BALLOT OVER** 

	Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Public Measures
For	Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than THREE  Jason Yockey	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by completely filling in the appropriate oval below each name.  Supreme Court Justice	Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, blacken the oval ( ) before the word "YES". To vote against a question blacken the oval ( ) before the word "NO".
0	Scott Matthias	Shall the following Supreme Court Justice be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
	Write-in vote, if any	David May	Constitutional Amendment 1
0	Write-in vote, if any	- YES	Full Text: Section 1 of Article II of the Constitution of the State of Iowa, as
0	Write-in vote, if any	O NO	amended by the amendment of 1970, is repealed and the following adopted in
Fo	or County Agricultural Extension Council	Court of Appeals Judges	lieu thereof: Section 1.Electors. Only a citizen of the United States of the age of
	Vote for no more than FOUR	Shall the following Court of Appeals judges be retained in office?	eighteen years, who shall have been a resident of this state for such period of time as shall be provided by law and of
0	Jacob Heller	Tyler J. Buller	the county in which the citizen claims the citizen's vote for such period of time as
0	Bethany Widman	○ YES	shall be provided by law, shall be entitled to vote at all elections which are
0	Don Wiese	○ NO	authorized by law. However, for purposes of a primary election, a United
0	Pamela Luebke Mickelson	Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	States citizen must be at least eighteen years of age as of the next general
	Alan Ralston	○ YES	election following the primary election. The required periods of residence shall not exceed six months in this state and
0	Write-in vote, if any	O NO	sixty days in the county.
0	Write-in vote, if any	Samuel Langholz	○ YES
	Write-in vote, if any	○ YES	○ NO
0		O NO	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
	Write-in vote, if any	Mary Ellen Tabor	Constitutional Amendment 2
		O YES O NO District 3B Judge	Full Text: Section 17 of Article IV of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is repealed and the following adopted in lieu thereof: Sec.17. Lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect to become or act as governor or governor-elect. If
		Shall the following District Court judge be retained in office?	governor, the lieutenant governor shall act as governor until the disability is
		Robert D. Tiefenthaler	removed, or the governor dies, resigns, or is removed from office. In case of the death, resignation, or removal from office
		○ YES	of the governor, the lieutenant governor shall become governor for the remainder
		O NO  District 3B Associate Judge	of the term, which shall create a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor. This
		Shall the following District Associate judges be retained in office?	section shall also apply, as appropriate, to the governor-elect and the lieutenant governor-elect.
		Jessica R. Noll	○ YES
		○ YES	○ NO
		○ NO	
		Stephanie S. Forker Parry	
		○ YES	
		○ NO	
	SA		
	022	Typ:01 Seq:0022 Spl:01	TURN THE BALLOT OVER

------