## **Official Ballot** 2024 General Election

November 5, 2024 County of Woodbury, State of Iowa 13 North Middle School



**Precinct Election Official** 

013

Voting Mark. To vote completely fill in the oval next to your choice.

Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.

Use only a black ballpoint pen to mark your ballot.

Do not cross out, if you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

Where to find judges: On the back of this ballot, starting in the 2nd column.

Where to find the Constitutional Amendments: On the back of this ballot, starting in the 2nd column.



	in the 3rd column.	. •	
	Federal Offices	State Offices	County Offices
	Notice to voters. A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the state of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.	For State Representative District 2 Vote for no more than ONE  Jessica Lopez-Walker Democratic Party Robert Henderson Republican Party	For Board of Supervisors District 1 Vote for no more than ONE  John Herrig Democratic Party Kent T. Carper Republican Party
10 11	For President and Vice President Vote for no more than ONE TEAM	Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any  For Poord of Supervisore District 2
12	<ul> <li>Kamala D. Harris         Tim Walz         Democratic Party</li> <li>Donald J. Trump         JD Vance         Republican Party</li> </ul>		For Board of Supervisors District 3 Vote for no more than ONE  Willard Brian McNaughton Democratic Party Mark Nelson Republican Party
16	Chase Oliver Mike ter Maat Libertarian Party		For Board of Supervisors District 5 Vote for no more than ONE
	Claudia De la Cruz Karina Gargia Party for Socialism and Liberation		<ul> <li>Lincoln Ryan         Democratic Party     </li> <li>David Dietrich         Republican Party     </li> </ul>
51	William P. Stodden Stephanie H. Cholensky Socialist Party USA		For County Auditor & Recorder Vote for no more than ONE
	Robert F. Kennedy Jr Nicole Shanahan We The People Shiva Ayyadurai		<ul> <li>Pat Gill         Democratic Party</li> <li>Michelle K. Skaff</li> </ul>
	Crystal Éllis  Write-in vote for President, if any		Republican Party  Write-in vote, if any
	Writ-in vote for Vice President, if any		For County Sheriff Vote for no more than ONE
	For US Representative District 4 Vote for no more than ONE		Chad Sheehan Republican Party  Write-in vote, if any
	<ul><li>Ryan Melton             Democratic Party</li><li>Randy Feenstra</li></ul>		
	Republican Party  Write-in vote, if any		

Typ:01 Seq:0013 Spl:01

**TURN THE BALLOT OVER** 

	Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Public Measures
For	Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than THREE Jason Yockey	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by completely filling in the appropriate oval below each name.  Supreme Court Justice	Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, blacken the oval ( ) before the word "YES". To vote against a question blacken the oval ( ) before the word "NO".
0	Scott Matthias	Shall the following Supreme Court Justice be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
	Write-in vote, if any	David May	Constitutional Amendment 1
0	Write-in vote, if any	○ YES	Full Text: Section 1 of Article II of the Constitution of the State of Iowa, as
	Write-in vote, if any	○ NO	amended by the amendment of 1970, is repealed and the following adopted in
Fc	or County Agricultural Extension	Court of Appeals Judges	lieu thereof: Section 1.Electors. Only a
	<b>Council</b> Vote for no more than FOUR	Shall the following Court of Appeals judges be retained in office?	citizen of the United States of the age of eighteen years, who shall have been a resident of this state for such period of
0	Jacob Heller	Tyler J. Buller	time as shall be provided by law and of the county in which the citizen claims the citizen's vote for such period of time as
	Bethany Widman	○ YES	shall be provided by law, shall be entitled to vote at all elections which are
	Don Wiese	○ NO	authorized by law. However, for purposes of a primary election, a United
	Pamela Luebke Mickelson	Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	States citizen must be at least eighteen years of age as of the next general
0	Alan Ralston	○ YES	election following the primary election.  The required periods of residence shall not exceed six months in this state and
	Write-in vote, if any	○ NO	sixty days in the county.
	Write-in vote, if any	Samuel Langholz	○ YES
	Write-in vote, if any	○ YES	O NO
		O NO	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
	Write-in vote, if any	Mary Ellen Tabor	Constitutional Amendment 2
		<ul><li>○ YES</li><li>○ NO</li><li>District 3B Judge</li></ul>	Full Text: Section 17 of Article IV of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is repealed and the following adopted in lieu thereof: Sec.17. Lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect to become or act as governor or governor-elect. If
		Shall the following District Court judge be retained in office?	governor, the lieutenant governor shall act as governor until the disability is
		Robert D. Tiefenthaler  O YES	removed, or the governor dies, resigns, or is removed from office. In case of the death, resignation, or removal from office
		○ NO	of the governor, the lieutenant governor shall become governor for the remainder of the term, which shall create a vacancy
		District 3B Associate Judge	in the office of lieutenant governor. This section shall also apply, as appropriate,
		Shall the following District Associate judges be retained in office?	to the governor-elect and the lieutenant governor-elect.
		Jessica R. Noll	○ YES
		○ YES	O NO
		○ NO	
		Stephanie S. Forker Parry	
		○ YES	
		O NO	
	SA		
	013	Typ:01 Seq:0013 Spl:01	TURN THE BALLOT OVER

------