## **Official Ballot** 2024 General Election

November 5, 2024 County of Woodbury, State of Iowa 10 Loess Hills Elementary School



**Precinct Election Official** 

010

Voting Mark. To vote completely fill in the oval next to your choice.

1 Voting Mark. To vote completely fill in the oval next to your choice.
2 Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.

Use only a black ballpoint pen to mark your ballot.

Do not cross out, if you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

Where to find judges: On the back of this ballot, starting in the 2nd column.

Where to find the Constitutional Amendments: On the back of this ballot, start



in the 3rd column.		
Federal Offices	State Offices	County Offices
Notice to voters. A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the state of	For State Representative District 1 Vote for no more than ONE	For Board of Supervisors District  Vote for no more than ONE
presidential electors nominated by the	J.D. Scholten     Democratic Party	<ul> <li>John Herrig         Democratic Party     </li> </ul>
political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.	l	
	Republican Party	Republican Party
For President and Vice President	Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any
Vote for no more than ONE TEAM		For Board of Supervisors District 3 Vote for no more than ONE
<ul><li>Kamala D. Harris</li><li>Tim Walz</li></ul>		
Democratic Party		<ul> <li>Willard Brian McNaughton</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>
O Donald J. Trump		Mark Nelson Republican Party
JD Vance Republican Party		( )
repusited in any		Write-in vote, if any
Chase Oliver Mike ter Maat Libertarian Party		For Board of Supervisors District 9 Vote for no more than ONE
Claudia De la Cruz		C Lincoln Ryan Democratic Party
Karina Gargia Party for Socialism and Liberation		O David Dietrich Republican Party
○ William P. Stodden Stephanie H. Cholensky		Write-in vote, if any
Socialist Party USA		For County Auditor & Recorder Vote for no more than ONE
Robert F. Kennedy Jr Nicole Shanahan We The People		Pat Gill
Shiva Ayyadurai		Democratic Party  Michelle K. Skaff
Crystal Ellis		Republican Party
Write-in vote for President, if any		Write-in vote, if any
Writ-in vote for Vice President, if any	_	For County Sheriff Vote for no more than ONE
For US Representative District 4	_	Chad Sheehan Republican Party
Vote for no more than ONE		O Water Street, Street
<ul> <li>Ryan Melton         Democratic Party     </li> </ul>		Write-in vote, if any
<ul> <li>Randy Feenstra         Republican Party     </li> </ul>		
Write-in vote, if any		
JA		

Typ:01 Seq:0010 Spl:01

**TURN THE BALLOT OVER** 

Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Public Measures
For Soil & Water Conservation D Commissioner Vote for no more than THREE  Jason Yockey	completely filling in the appropriate oval	Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, blacken the oval ( ) before the word "YES". To vote against a question blacken the oval ( ) before the word "NO".
<ul><li>Jason Yockey</li><li>Scott Matthias</li></ul>	Shall the following Supreme Court Justice be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the
Write-in vote, if any	David May	Constitution be adopted?  Constitutional Amendment 1
Write-in vote, if any  Write-in vote, if any	○ YES	Full Text: Section 1 of Article II of the Constitution of the State of Iowa, as
Write-in vote, if any		amended by the amendment of 1970, is
For County Agricultural Extens	Court of Appeals Judges	repealed and the following adopted in lieu thereof: Section 1.Electors. Only a
Council  Vote for no more than FOUR	Shall the following Court of Anneals	citizen of the United States of the age of eighteen years, who shall have been a resident of this state for such period of
○ Jacob Heller	Tyler J. Buller	time as shall be provided by law and of the county in which the citizen claims the citizen's vote for such period of time as
Bethany Widman	○ YES	shall be provided by law, shall be entitled to vote at all elections which are
O Don Wiese	○ NO	authorized by law. However, for purposes of a primary election, a United
Pamela Luebke Mickelson	Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	States citizen must be at least eighteen years of age as of the next general
○ Alan Ralston	○ YES	election following the primary election. The required periods of residence shall not exceed six months in this state and
Write-in vote, if any	○ NO	sixty days in the county.
Write-in vote, if any	Samuel Langholz	○ YES
Write-in vote, if any	○ YES	○ NO
Maile in code if you	○ NO	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
Write-in vote, if any	Mary Ellen Tabor	Constitutional Amendment 2
	<ul> <li>YES</li> <li>NO</li> <li>District 3B Judge</li> <li>Shall the following District Court judge be retained in office?</li> <li>Robert D. Tiefenthaler</li> <li>YES</li> </ul>	Full Text: Section 17 of Article IV of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is repealed and the following adopted in lieu thereof: Sec.17. Lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect to become or act as governor or governor-elect. If ethere is a temporary disability of the governor, the lieutenant governor shall act as governor until the disability is removed, or the governor dies, resigns, or is removed from office. In case of the death, resignation, or removal from office of the governor, the lieutenant governor shall become governor for the remainder
	O NO	of the term, which shall create a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor. This
	District 3B Associate Judge  Shall the following District Associate judges be retained in office?	section shall also apply, as appropriate, to the governor-elect and the lieutenant governor-elect.
	Jessica R. Noll	○ YES
	○ YES	O NO
	○ NO	
	Stephanie S. Forker Parry	
	○ YES	
SA	O NO	
010	Typ:01 Seq:0010 Spl:01	TURN THE BALLOT OVER